it’s only just a dream

I woke up and in my head, the ending of my dream recurred. Like all dreams, I can’t recall the details but it probably was just a scene from my past. And my mind subconsciously jerked myself awake with a flashforward – images and sounds of things that have happened in my life between then and now surfaced to mind like a slideshow on 1/2 second interval. Reality overpowered me and I woke up, with the remains of that last dream lingering, wondering if this is my life, wondering if those life experiences are real.

Maybe life is only just a dream, albeit a longer and more convoluted type. Maybe reality is just a social construct.

Leave a Reply

